Academic and Student Administration

 Name   Role 
Dr Eanna O'Ceallachain   Chief Adviser of Studies
Ms Kirsty Gowling-Afchain   Assistant Chief Adviser of Studies
Ms Kath Williams   Head of College Student Services
Mr Kevin Leomo   College Community & Engagement Manager
Ms Lauren Durward   Alumni Engagement Coordinator
Mrs Rachel Allan   Student Services Administrator
Mr Matt Elliot   Head of Academic and Student Administration 
Dr Ailsa Boyd   Academic Plan Administrator
Miss Jenna Wright   Advising Support Manager
Ms Liz Turner   Advising Support Administrator
Miss Rebecca Gault   Advising Administrator
Miss Joanne McFadden   Advising Support Coordinator
Mr Jack Schwab   Advising Support Administrator
Miss Rabaha Arshad   Student Support Officer
Miss Cat Doyle   Student Support Officer
Ms Lesley Watson   Graduate School Manager
Miss Claire Smith   Postgraduate Administrator
Mrs Laura Cooney   Postgraduate Administrator
Miss Amy Bell   College International Development Manager
Miss Marion Cochrane   Erasmus Mundus Administrator
Miss Andreea Tint   Student Mobility Coordinator
Ms Gabriella Gomez    Administrator (International Student Experience)


College Senior Management

Professor Jo Gill  Vice-Principal and Head of College
Professor Michael Brady  Deputy Head of College 
Miss Liz Broe  Director of College Professional Services
Professor Louise Harris  Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor Sarah Richardson  Dean of Learning, Teaching & Student Experience
Professor Anselm Heinrich  College International Dean
Professor Dauvit Broun  Dean of Research
Professor Simon Kövesi  Head of the School of Critical Studies
Professor Karen Lury  Head of the School of Culture & Creative Arts
Professor Ian Forrest  Head of the School of Humanities/Sgoil nan Daonnachdan
Professor Stephen Forcer  Head of the School of Modern Languages & Cultures
Mr Stefan Jaretzke  Head of Finance
Ms Gillian Shaw  Head of Human Resources
Clerk to College Management Group: Mr Simon Ambrose - Executive Officer to Vice-Principal

Research Office and Arts Lab


Research and Operations

Name Role
Dr Kirstie Wild Head of Research and Operations Strategy

Research Office

Name Role
Dr Samantha Sherry College Research Support Manager
Dr Lucinda Thompson Project Coordinator
Dr Rachel Macdonald Project Coordinator
Dr Graham Andrews Project Coordinator
Dr Giulia Vidori Project Coordinator
Ms Holly Croson-Brown College Research & Impact Support Administrator
Mrs Elaine Wilson Research Administrator 

Arts Lab

Name Role
Professor Doris Eikhof Director of Arts Lab
Dr Alison Wiggins Acting Deputy Director of Arts Lab

Digital Support

Name Role
Dr Luca Guariento Senior Research Systems Developer
Mr Faidon Koutsogiannopoulos  Research Systems Developer

Knowledge Exchange, Industry Impact and REF Support

Name Role
Dr Fraser Rowan College Knowledge Exchange & Innovation Manager

Dr Helen Green

Impact Manager

Dr Maki Rooksby

Research Impact Officer

Dr Neil McIntyre

Knowledge Exchange Associate

Miss Lindsay Middleton

Knowledge Exchange Associate

Marketing and Student Recruitment


Conversion and Recruitment

Name Role
Lee-Anne Mackay Head of Marketing and Communications
Vivienne Vine Senior Recruitment and Conversion Marketing Officer

Digital Content and Social Media

Bryan Martin Digital Content Officer
Lucia Jackson Digital and Social Media Assistant
Max Breakenridge  Digital and Social Media Assistant

Finance and Human Resources


Name Role 
Mr Stefan Jaretzke Head of Finance
Mr Hugh Woods Senior Financial Analyst
Mrs Kyrian Breckney  Financial Analyst

Human Resources

The People and Organisational Development HR Helpdesk can be used to make an enquiry and in many cases, the built in knowledgebase may provide the answer up front. The HR Helpdesk can also be contacted on 0141 330 4008. 

Name Role 
Gillian Shaw Head of College Human Resources
Fiona Gehrmann Senior HR Business Partner
  • VP/College Office
  • Research Office
  • Academic and Student Admin
  • Recruitment Conversion and Marketing
  • College Finance
  • College IT
  • Scottish Graduate School for Arts and Humanities (SGSAH)
  • School of Humanities
Morag McKenzie  HR Business Partner/Adviser
  • School of Critical Studies
  • School of Modern Languages and Cultures
  • School of Culture and Creative Arts
Maria Razaq HR Assistant
Seema Parveen HR Assistant & Local Resourcing Co-ordinator




 Name  Role
Mr John Maguire E-Learning and Innovation Officer
Mr Gordon McLeod E-Learning and Innovation Officer