Postgraduate taught degrees

We offer over 100 taught postgraduate programmes in the College of Social Sciences, which we have grouped into 12 themes:

  1. Accounting & Finance
  2. Central & East European Studies
  3. Tourism, Sustainability & Environment
  4. Economics
  5. Economic & Social History
  6. Education
  7. Law
  8. Management
  9. Planning, Real Estate, Housing & Urban Studies
  10. Politics & International Relations
  11. Public Policy
  12. Sociology & Criminology

We welcome students from a wide variety of age groups and backgrounds, including international students, students from throughout the UK and Europe, and local and part-time students.

By studying with us, you will be taught by academics who are leading experts in their disciplines and discover a way of learning that develops your critical thinking, analytical abilities and curiosity.